I think we can definitely say we were proved right now :P

I dunno how many times we complained about SimPort being added with the Sims 3 Showtime. I know I was very vocal against it until the second live chat when I actually considered buying two copies to Simport with myself… lemme tell ya, I’m glad I didn’t.

“New Social Features
Connect and Share”
No thanks.

After playing the game for a few days, I decided it was time to give SimPort a try and send my Sim away. It took us eight tries and nearly a whole hour before it actually worked. I decided “Okay, maybe that was a one off. I’ll try again and host this time” So I did, and it was just as much of a disaster as the first attempt. Exactly as I predicted before the game came out.

I may try again at some point, I dunno. But at this point, my stance on it has gone back to exactly what it was when SimPort was announced.

This entry was posted in Sims and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I think we can definitely say we were proved right now :P

  1. Cyron says:

    IKR? 🙂

  2. mycatjoseph says:

    I like to say “I told you so”

    -random drive-by chihuahua with the argyle sock fetish-

  3. Brenda says:

    Callum I haven’t even bothered to try it. The naysayers were so right.

  4. Witty says:

    I think the idea was silly – I don’t use the simport and haven’t been tempted too either.

  5. callum9432 says:

    I wish I hadn’t wasted my time trying it. It was a waste.

    The EP itself is good, though, and I’m glad they made it. I’ve been wanting a Superstar remake for years 🙂

  6. RGirl says:

    Hi Callum, I’ve never simported myself. I never intended to either. For many reasons, 1) I have too much cc in my game and from what I heard some of it was transferring to other’s games so I didn’t want to risk someone else’s game 2) I didn’t want someone else’s bad cc coming into my game 3) from reading comments on my page others were having so many problems with simport, some of them seemed to loose their sims for a time. Nice day 🙂
    The only thing I like about showtime is the fun objects ie karoeke, mechanical bull, pool table. Those things, in my opinion were worth the $

    • callum9432 says:

      Yeah, I was worried about the CC thing for a while 😕 But the patch 1.33 was released to fix that problem, and I didn’t try SimPort until I had updated to it 🙂

Leave a Reply

