Crystal Springs – Progress Update 7/12/12

Another update, focused on terrain painting this time 🙂

http://forum.thesims3.com/jforum/posts/list/105/468680.page#9906054

Okay, so I’ve now finished the “main” terrain painting for the world. It may still change though.

Terrain painting has always been my main fault. I can just never seem to get things looking right, but I think it looks okay here 🙂 It’s far from the best I’ve ever seen – I still have a long way to go for that – but it’s not bad, and I can definitely see an improvement from my first few (unshared) worlds 😛

The grass looks a little… well I don’t quite know how to describe it, but it’ll look better once there’s some lots and trees down 😛

I did want to put a little snow on the taller peaks but both of the snow textures I have were making the chunk boundaries on the mountains show up horribly, so I decided against it.

It’s not very obvious in these pics, but there is a slightly lighter version of the granite blended into the mountains, mostly on the peaks 🙂

Pics (click to see full size) 🙂 :

TP_5 TP_4 TP_3 TP_2 TP_1

This entry was posted in Creations, Sims, Worlds and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

